College Park: #4070 & #873
5234 Old National Hwy, College Park, Georgia 30349
Monday- Friday: 10am – 6pm
Marietta: #4072 & #2039
2188 Austell Road Marietta, GA 30008
Monday- Friday: 10am – 5pm
Walk ins are welcome
Weekends, Before and After hours are by appointment only
Method Of Payments We Accept
Teenage & Adult Driver's Education & Behind the Wheel Driving Lessons Atlanta GA
Our program fulfills all state of Georgia requirements under the mandatory Joshua’s Law for 15, 16, & 17 year old teens 30 hours of classroom & 6 hours Behind The Wheel from DDS state certified instructors
The total cost for the 30 hours classroom, including 6 hours Behing The Wheel is $500 or FREE if you qualify for state of Georgia Scholarship
(go online today to see if you qualify)
NOTE: Once on the page click on “student login”, a new page will appear to login to the application. To login, enter “student” as the username and “student” as the password (username and password should be all lowercase and without the quotation marks).
Call us at 404-767-8100 once you receive your scholarship code
You May qualify for $150 Tax Credit
10% Off on your car insurance
LEARN TO DRIVE
DRIVER'S EDUCATION CLASSES
*Family and Group rates available*
DRIVERS EDUCATION CLASSES
AABACUS Basic Driver Education Program, certified by the Department of Driver’s Safety, consists of 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours of private, individual, behind-the-wheel training. Historically, students enrolled in this program were teenagers. Now however, effective January 1, 2002, under O.C.G.A. 40-5-22 , option (A), ANY person, TEENAGER or ADULT, must complete this driver education program prior to obtaining their initial driver’s license in Georgia.
Further, each applicant must also obtain 40 additional hours of driving experience, 6 hours of which must be at night. All or a portion of those 40 hours can be obtained at AABACUS Driving School with hourly lessons or package programs. Parents of applicant’s under 18 years old will be required to sign an affidavit at the DDS attesting to program completion. Click here to view and print the “DDS Parental Guide” for more information on the special Class D teenage driver’s license requirements, affidavit and time log. (Requires the free Adobe Acrobat Reader .)
Under Georgia law, O.C.G.A. 33-9-42(c)(3) , mandatory 10% reductions for 3 years in insurance premiums shall be available to licensed drivers under 25 years of age, if they have a clean driving record and successfully complete our driver education program. Also, effective January 1, 2001, under code section 48-7-29.5(a) , if a dependant minor child of a Georgia taxpayer completes our driver education program, the taxpayer is entitled to a TAX CREDIT of $150.00 using Georgia Department of Revenue Form IND-CR .
With the insurance premium savings and the $150.00 tax credit, most parents will save close to the full driver education program tuition the first year their teenager obtains a driver’s license.
Under state law, O.C.G.A. 40-5-22 , individuals under 18 years of age must complete a 4 hour Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program , commonly referred to as ADAP, before a driver’s license can be issued. ADAP is included at no additional charge in our classroom program.
Students must attend class on time. Classroom grades will be based upon attitude, participation and achievement. Students should attend each class with a notebook, and pen or pencil. Textbooks and all materials will be provided to each student by AABACUS.
The 6 hours of private, behind-the-wheel training, which includes home pick-up, must be completed within 60 days after the classroom portion ends. Before actual instruction begins, the student is evaluated by their in-car instructor to determine what they need to learn to pass the DDS road test and to drive safely on our streets and highways.
Also, because the instructor can take over at any time, our students are able to relax, learn faster and cover more material in the allotted time.
Also check: Anger Management Classes