DUI/Risk Reduction Class

DUI Class Menu 2017


Current Georgia law requires persons convicted of the following offenses to attend a DUI/Risk Reduction class as a prerequisite to license re-instatement. Driving Under the Influence (alcohol or drug) Illegal Possession or consumption of Drugs or other controlled substance Underage Possession or Consumption of Alcohol Boating Under the Influence (can lose boater registration)


20 Hour Risk Reduction Class


The 2 1/2 Day, 20 hour program has instructors challenging common beliefs and attitudes about alcohol/drug usages and guides students to develop new patterns of behavior based on their own circumstances and history. Instructors use interactive lecture, small group discussion, audio and video presentation and workbook activities to assist in the learning process.


Assessment



Prior to beginning the 20 hour class, all students must come in and complete a needs assessment. This is a 130 item questionnaire addressing different lifestyle issues. The assessment will be entered into a computer, which will then analyze your responses and generate a score. Your score will be given to you during class.


Please note: This Assessment  is a part of the Risk Reduction program and is not the same as the Clinical Evaluation as needed for probation or court.


The assessment cost is $100.00 and must be paid for at the time the assessment is completed. The assessments are given Monday-Friday between the hours of 10am-5pm. The deadline for completing the assessment will always be 5pm on the Friday before any class starts.


No person may attend any Risk Reduction program until this assessment has been completed and scored. Once an assessment has been completed at any state certified school, the person must attend classes at that location.

Payment is accepted in cash, money order, Master Card, Visa or American Express. 


Cost: 

$100.00   Assessment
$235.00  Intervention
$  20.00  Booklet
_______________

Total $355.00

$355.00 State Set Price State Approved  

NEW GEORGIA LAWS REQUIRE ALL 1ST TME OFFENDERS TO
COMPLETE A CLINICAL EVALUATION

After completing the assessment and the 20 hour Department of Driver Service's (DDS) licensed D.U.I. Risk Reduction Program, individuals convicted of a second D.U.I. or drug charge within a 5 year period must complete a clinical evaluation before DDS will, possibly, restore driving privileges.


DUI & Risk Reduction Schedule





AABACUS DUI &
Defensive Driving

College Park Location: #4070 & #873
Driving Directions
5234 Old National Hwy,
College Park, Georgia 30349
Tel: 404.767.8100   
Email: click here


AABACUS DUI &
Defensive Driving

Marietta Location: #4072 & #2039
Driving Directions
2188 Austell Road
Marietta, GA 30008
Tel: 770-433-9233 

Email:
click here