Defensive Driving Classes
Our driver safety and defensive driving class (DDC) is intended for any point-related offense. It can also help to save you money by reducing your insurance premium.
AABACUS Defensive Driving Schools are certified by the National Safety Council to teach the 6 hour traffic school Defensive Driving Course. This program often required for drivers license restoration, ticket dismissal for both Georgia and out-of-state courts and points reduction. Under Georgia law, drivers under 21 years of age are required to complete this traffic school, class program if they have been convicted of driving 24 plus m.p.h. above the speed limit. Drivers under 18 years of age who accumulate 4 or more points in a 12 month period are also required to take this program for license restoration.
AABACUS Defensive Driving Classes can also be taken by individuals 25 years of age or older, who have a clean driving record for the past 3 years, in order to obtain a 10% reduction in insurance rates.
Defensive Driving Schedule